Comic-Con International Presents the 2016 Will Eisner Comic Industry Award Winners
Image Caption: 

Mark Evanier (left) presented the Bill Finger Award for Excellence in Comic Book Writing to Richard E. Hughes (1909–1974), one of comics’ most prolific writers and editors. Hughes worked for the American Comics Group for many years, where he co-created “Herbie.” Writer Marv Wolfman (at podium) accepted the award. Photo: J. Islas © 2016 SDCC