Toucan Blog Banner

Comic-Con Announces 8th Wave of 2019 Special Guests!

We’re creeping closer and closer to Comic-Con 2019, and here are eight more new guests this year’s big event. Today’s new additions join the previously announced Neal Adams, Sergio Aragonés, Leigh Bardugo, Greg Bear, Kurt Busiek, Eddie Campbell, Jon B. Cooke, Mark Evanier, Mary Fleener, Ebony Flowers, Rick Geary, Gene Ha, Jonathan Hickman, Willie Ito, Arvell Jones, Maya Kern, Ann Leckie, Jae Lee, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Joseph Michael Linsner, Ulli Lust, Alitha Evelyn Martinez, Todd McFarlane, Randall Munroe, Audrey Niffenegger, Floyd Norman, Katie O’Neill, Bree Paulsen, Carey Pietsch, Wendy & Richard Pini, Paco Roca, Stan Sakai, Steve Sansweet, Seth, Kevin Smith, Scott Snyder, Steranko, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Tui T. Sutherland, Sam Sykes, Maggie Thompson, Billy Tucci, Ursula Vernon, Chris Ware, and Marv Wolfman as confirmed special guests for this year’s big event. This wave brings us up to 56 guests!

Comic-Con 2019 Special Guests


Our eighth wave of Comic-Con 2019 special guests includes:

  • David Brin • Author, The Postman, Earth, The Transparent Society
  • Denis Kitchen • Cartoonist, author, publisher, Kitchen Sink Press, The Art of Harvey Kurtzman
  • Craig Miller • Publicist, producer, author, Star Wars Memories
  • Larry Niven • Author, Ringworld series, Fleet of World series
  • Mike Royer • Artist, Kirby’s Fourth World series, Eternals, Captain America
  • Bob Schreck • Editor, Batman, Sin City
  • Diana Schutz • Editor, 300, Grendel, Usagi Yojimbo
  • Charles Vess • Artist, Sandman, The Collected Books of Earthsea
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our 2019 special guests.

Check back next week for eight more great guests for Comic-Con 2019!

Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con 2019 news!