Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Comic-Con International’s 10th Wave of 2017 Special Guests!

Comic-Con International 2017 Special Guests


We’re taking time out from our WonderCon Anaheim 2017 preparations to bring you 4 more Comic-Con International special guests! Each Monday from now through April, we’ll be announcing more guests for Comic-Con International at the San Diego Convention Center (Thursday through Sunday, July 20–23, with Preview Night on Wednesday, July 19) and here are this week’s four additions. Today’s guests join the previously announced Sergio Aragonés, Marguerite Bennett, Box Brown, Gail Carriger, Gemma Correll, Paul Dini, Mark Evanier, Brigitte Findakly, Melanie Gillman, Sarah Glidden, Mike Grell, Nathan Hale, Simon Hanselmann, Robin Hobb, John Holmstrom, Victoria Jamieson, Denis Kitchen, Paul Levitz, Sonny Liew, Marjorie Liu, Jonathan Maberry, John Morrow, Dustin Nguyen, Keith Pollard, Eduardo Risso, Mike Royer, Brian Selznick, R. Sikoryak, Alex Simmons, Jeff Smith, Joe Staton, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Bruce Timm, and Lewis Trondheim, bringing our current guest list up to 39 so far this year!

The new 2017 guests are:

  • Charlie N. Holmberg • Author, Followed by Frost, The Paper Magician trilogy
  • James Hudnall • Writer, Espers, The Age of Heroes, The Psycho
  • Jim Lee • Artist, Suicide Squad; DC Entertainment co-publisher
  • Maggie Thompson  • Writer, editor, comics historian, Comics Buyer’s Guide, Toucan blog
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our Comic-Con 2017 special guests.

We’ll be taking a brief break after WonderCon, but we'll return in April to wind up our guest announcements for 2017 … stay tuned for more great guests! Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con International 2017 news!