Toucan Blog Banner

Comic-Con International’s 11th Wave of 2017 Special Guests!

We’re back from WonderCon Anaheim 2017 and raring to go with 4 more special guests for Comic-Con 2017! Each Monday from now through the rest of April (and maybe a little bit of May!) we’ll be announcing more guests for Comic-Con International at the San Diego Convention Center (Thursday through Sunday, July 20–23, with Preview Night on Wednesday, July 19) and here are this week’s four additions. Today’s guests join the previously announced Sergio Aragonés, Marguerite Bennett, Box Brown, Gail Carriger, Gemma Correll, Paul Dini, Mark Evanier, Brigitte Findakly, Melanie Gillman, Sarah Glidden, Mike Grell, Nathan Hale, Simon Hanselmann, Robin Hobb, Charlie N. Holmberg, John Holmstrom, James Hudnall, Victoria Jamieson, Denis Kitchen, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Sonny Liew, Marjorie Liu, Jonathan Maberry, John Morrow, Dustin Nguyen, Keith Pollard, Eduardo Risso, Mike Royer, Brian Selznick, R. Sikoryak, Alex Simmons, Jeff Smith, Joe Staton, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Maggie Thompson, Bruce Timm, and Lewis Trondheim, bringing our current guest list up to 43 so far this year!

Comic-Con International 2017 Special Guests


The new 2017 guests are:

  • Roxane Gay • Author, World of Wakanda, Bad Feminist, Difficult Women
  • Dean Hale • Co-author, Princess in Black series, Calamity Jack
  • Shannon Hale • Co-author, Princess in Black series; Author, Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, Real Friends
  • Eric Shanower • Writer/artist, Age of Bronze; Writer, Oz graphic novels, Little Nemo: Return to Slumberland
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our Comic-Con 2017 special guests.

Stay tuned for more special guest announcements! Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con International 2017 news!