Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Comic-Con International’s 12th Wave of 2017 Special Guests!

On this last Monday of April, we welcome 4 more special guests for Comic-Con 2017! Each Monday from now into May, we’ll be announcing more guests for Comic-Con International at the San Diego Convention Center (Thursday through Sunday, July 20–23, with Preview Night on Wednesday, July 19) and here are this week’s four additions. Today’s guests join the previously announced Sergio Aragonés, Marguerite Bennett, Box Brown, Gail Carriger, Gemma Correll, Paul Dini, Mark Evanier, Brigitte Findakly, Roxane Gay, Melanie Gillman, Sarah Glidden, Mike Grell, Dean Hale, Nathan Hale, Shannon Hale, Simon Hanselmann, Robin Hobb, Charlie N. Holmberg, John Holmstrom, James Hudnall, Victoria Jamieson, Denis Kitchen, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Sonny Liew, Marjorie Liu, Jonathan Maberry, John Morrow, Dustin Nguyen, Keith Pollard, Eduardo Risso, Mike Royer, Brian Selznick, Eric Shanower, R. Sikoryak, Alex Simmons, Jeff Smith, Joe Staton, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Maggie Thompson, Bruce Timm, and Lewis Trondheim, bringing our current guest list up to 47 so far this year!

Comic-Con International 2017 Special Guests


The new 2017 guests are:

  • Arthur Adams • Artist, Longshot; Writer, artist, Monkeyman and O’Brien
  • Joyce Chin • Artist, Marvel covers, including America, Deadpool the Duck
  • R.L. Stine • Author, Goosebumps series, Fear Street
  • Ron Wilson • Artist, The Thing, Super Boxers
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our Comic-Con 2017 special guests.

Stay tuned for more guest announcements! Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con International 2017 news!