Toucan Blog Banner

Comic-Con International’s 13th Wave of 2017 Special Guests!

The first Monday of May (May already! Who knew?!) brings our lucky 13th wave of special guests for Comic-Con International 2017 at the San Diego Convention Center (Thursday through Sunday, July 20–23, with Preview Night on Wednesday, July 19). Today’s guests join the previously announced Arthur Adams, Sergio Aragonés, Marguerite Bennett, Box Brown, Gail Carriger, Joyce Chin, Gemma Correll, Paul Dini, Mark Evanier, Brigitte Findakly, Roxane Gay, Melanie Gillman, Sarah Glidden, Mike Grell, Dean Hale, Nathan Hale, Shannon Hale, Simon Hanselmann, Robin Hobb, Charlie N. Holmberg, John Holmstrom, James Hudnall, Victoria Jamieson, Denis Kitchen, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Sonny Liew, Marjorie Liu, Jonathan Maberry, John Morrow, Dustin Nguyen, Keith Pollard, Eduardo Risso, Mike Royer, Brian Selznick, Eric Shanower, R. Sikoryak, Alex Simmons, Jeff Smith, Joe Staton, R.L. Stine, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Maggie Thompson, Bruce Timm, Lewis Trondheim, and Ron Wilson, bringing our current guest list up to 51 so far this year!

Comic-Con International 2017 Special Guests


The new 2017 guests are:

  • Andrew Aydin • Co-author, MARCH trilogy
  • Glenn McCoy • Cartoonist, The Duplex, The Flying McCoys
  • Nate Powell • Artist, MARCH trilogy; writer/artist, Swallow Me Whole, Any Empire
  • Liz Suburbia • Writer/artist, Sacred Heart, Cyanide Milkshake
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our Comic-Con 2017 special guests.

Stay tuned for at least one more guest announcement, next Monday! Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con International 2017 news!