Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Comic-Con International’s 14th Wave of 2017 Special Guests!

We’re back with our 14th wave of special guests for Comic-Con International 2017 at the San Diego Convention Center (Thursday through Sunday, July 20–23, with Preview Night on Wednesday, July 19). Today’s guests join the previously announced Arthur Adams, Sergio Aragonés, Andrew Aydin, Marguerite Bennett, Box Brown, Gail Carriger, Joyce Chin, Gemma Correll, Paul Dini, Mark Evanier, Brigitte Findakly, Roxane Gay, Melanie Gillman, Sarah Glidden, Mike Grell, Dean Hale, Nathan Hale, Shannon Hale, Simon Hanselmann, Robin Hobb, Charlie N. Holmberg, John Holmstrom, James Hudnall, Victoria Jamieson, Denis Kitchen, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Sonny Liew, Marjorie Liu, Jonathan Maberry, Glenn McCoy, John Morrow, Dustin Nguyen, Keith Pollard, Nate Powell, Eduardo Risso, Mike Royer, Brian Selznick, Eric Shanower, R. Sikoryak, Alex Simmons, Jeff Smith, Joe Staton, R.L. Stine, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Liz Suburbia, Maggie Thompson, Bruce Timm, Lewis Trondheim, and Ron Wilson, bringing our current guest list up to 55 so far this year!

Comic-Con International 2017 Special Guests


The new 2017 guests are:

  • Erica Henderson • Artist, The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl, Jughead
  • Tom King • Writer, Batman, Grayson, The Vision
  • Scott Shaw! • Cartoonist, Captain Carrot and His Amazing Zoo Crew!, Bart Simpson Comics
  • Gail Simone • Writer, Batgirl, Wonder Woman, Clean Room, CROSSWIND
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our Comic-Con 2017 special guests.

Are we done for 2017? Nope! Stay tuned for a few more guest announcements soon! Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con International 2017 news!