Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Comic-Con International’s 8th Wave of 2017 Special Guests!

Now that we have that extra hour of sunlight, we can announce 4 more special guests to the Comic-Con 2017 roster! Each Monday from now through April, we’ll be announcing more guests for Comic-Con International at the San Diego Convention Center (Thursday through Sunday, July 20–23, with Preview Night on Wednesday, July 19) and here are this week’s four additions. Today’s guests join the previously announced Marguerite Bennett, Box Brown, Gail Carriger, Gemma Correll, Paul Dini, Brigitte Findakly, Mike Grell, Simon Hanselmann, Robin Hobb, John Holmstrom, Victoria Jamieson, Marjorie Liu, Jonathan Maberry, John Morrow, Dustin Nguyen, Keith Pollard, Eduardo Risso, Mike Royer, Brian Selznick, R. Sikoryak, Alex Simmons, Jeff Smith, Joe Staton, William Stout, J. Michael Straczynski, Bruce Timm, and Lewis Trondheim, bringing our current guest list up to 31 so far this year! (We regret to announce that Deborah Harkness had to cancel her announced appearance due to a scheduling conflict.)

Comic-Con International 2017 Special Guests


The new 2017 guests are:

  • Melanie Gillman • Cartoonist, As the Crow Flies, Stage Dreams
  • Nathan Hale • Cartoonist, Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales series
  • Paul Levitz • Writer, editor, publisher, 75 Years of DC Comics: The Art Of Modern Myth-Making
  • Sonny Liew • Writer, artist: The Art of Charlie Chan Hock Chye; artist, Doctor Fate
Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our Comic-Con 2017 special guests.

Join us next Monday for four more special guests for 2017. Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con International 2017 news!