Toucan Blog Banner

Comic-Con International Announces Fifteenth (and Final!) Wave of 2016 Special Guests!

Here it is … our (allegedly) final announcement of special guests for Comic-Con International 2016! Today’s final additions bring our list for the year to 56. The current list of confirmed guests includes Jason Aaron, Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, Sergio Aragonés, Derf Backderf, Mike Baron, Mike Barrier, Kate Beaton, Cece Bell, Allen Bellman, Berkeley Breathed, Chester Brown, Emily Carroll, Jonathan Case, Howard Chaykin, Daniel Clowes, Peter David, Ben Dunn, Mark Evanier, Matt Fraction, Ramona Fradon, Kieron Gillen, Hank Green, Paul Gulacy, Lisa Hanawalt, Deborah Harkness, Ben Hatke, Jennifer Hayden, Keith Knight, Hidenori Kusaka, Jim Lee, Paul Levitz, Ed Luce, Sarah J. Maas, Ed McGuinness, Seanan McGuire, Jamie McKelvie, Marissa Meyer, Tsutomu Nihei, Christopher James Priest, Trina Robbins, Patrick Rothfuss, Brian Selznick, Alex Sinclair, Jeff Smith, Noelle Stevenson, J. Michael Straczynski, Babs Tarr, Maggie Thompson, Bjo Trimble, John Trimble, G. Willow Wilson, Ronald Wimberly, and Satoshi Yamamoto.

Comic-Con International 2016 Special Guests


Our fifteenth wave of Comic-Con 2016 special guests includes:

  • William Gibson • Author, Neuromancer, Peripheral, Archangel
  • Stan Lee • Writer/editor/publisher, Fantastic Four, Avengers, Amazing Spider-Man
  • Scott Shaw! • Cartoonist, Captain Carrot and His Amazing Zoo Crew!, Bart Simpson Comics

Click here to see full bios and photos for all of our 2016 special guests!

Remember to bookmark Toucan and the Comic-Con Front Page to get the very latest in OFFICIAL Comic-Con 2016 news! Stay tuned to Toucan and this website in general as we announce major Comic-Con news as we gear up for the big event, including the complete Program Schedule, about 2 weeks before the show.